Spieth slapped with controversial penalty in Ryder Cup singles loss to Stenson

Spieth slapped with controversial penalty in Ryder Cup singles loss to Stenson
 

The double Major winner was two down when he found the water guarding the green with his approach at the par-five 16th.
But in taking off his shoes and socks, and also rolling up his trousers, Spieth stepped into the hazard only to see his ball sink further into the muddy bottom.
European Tour rules official Jose Zamora was called and after establishing Spieth’s actions, indicated the American needed to call a penalty on himself. 
Under the rules of match play that translated into a loss of the hole.
It meant Stenson, above, being handed the hole and a 3&2 win, in the process securing... read more

 
3 October 2016 in Sport, Views: 57
Share:
  •  





    News Widget for Webmasters



    Bring Eugene's son back home immediately

    Realtime News

     

    «
    »
    Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
          1 2 3 4
    5 6 7 8 9 10 11
    12 13 14 15 16 17 18
    19 20 21 22 23 24 25
    26 27 28 29 30 31