Gareth Southgate names his first England squad as Marcus Rashford earns recall while Glen Johnson is called up for first time in two years

Marcus Rashford has earned an England recall after Gareth Southgate announced his 23-man squad for the World Cup qualifiers against Malta and Slovenia later this month.
Manchester United team-mate Jesse Lingard is also called up while Michail Antonio keeps his place after being called up to Sam Allardyce's squad for the win over Slovakia last month.
Elsewhere there are recalls for Glen Johnson, Ryan Bertrand and Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain while Leicester midfielder Danny Drinkwater has been dropped.
ENGLAND SQUAD  Goalkeepers: Forster, Hart, Heaton
Defenders: Bertrand, Cahill, Jagielka,... read more

2 October 2016 in Sport, Views: 47
Source: Daily Mail

    News Widget for Webmasters

    Bring Eugene's son back home immediately

    Realtime News


    Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
        1 2 3 4 5
    6 7 8 9 10 11 12
    13 14 15 16 17 18 19
    20 21 22 23 24 25 26
    27 28