Barcelona boss laments 'invisible penalty' that cancelled out Lionel Messi goal

Barcelona boss laments 'invisible penalty' that cancelled out Lionel Messi goal
 

The Catalan side took the lead through Lionel Messi‘s brilliant free-kick after 21 minutes.
La Liga's leaders seemed on course to restore their seven-point cushion over Atletico Madrid at the top of the table.
But referee Antonio Mateu overlooked a handball from goalkeeper Leandro Chichizola outside the box which could have seen Argentine ace dismissed.
A scramble in Barca's goalmouth then saw the ball strike Lucas Digne on the arm, an infringement that the official deemed worthy of a penalty.
Former West Ham striker Jonathan Calleri made no mistake with the spot kick and the game finished... read more

 
2 March 2018 in Sport, Views: 30
Source: Daily Star
Share:
 




News Widget for Webmasters


Realtime News

 

«
»
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30